Introduction

This site will be the focal point for some of the best SSTV images received during Oct 2008 and beyond. Images will be downlinked by ISS on 145.800 MHz. To view some of the received images transmitted from the ISS check out the following Gallery Website . You may also submit images at that website as well.



In addition to SSTV image receptions, reports of planned amateur radio activity using SSTV will be provided.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Soyuz preparations and landing

Late word that the powering down of the Ham Radio system has been delayed until some time around 1900 UTC today. A few of you will now have one more chance at some ISS activity from Richard.

Some additional information on preparations for undocking is available at http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/main/index.html

Coverage on NASA-TV will begin at 8 p.m. Eastern [0000 GMT]- Expedition 17/Spaceflight Participant Undocking from the International Space Station (undocking scheduled at 8:15 p.m.[0015 GMT]) - JSC (Public and Media Channels)
10:30 p.m. Eastern [ 0230 GMT]- Expedition 17/Spaceflight Participant Deorbit Burn and Landing Coverage (deorbit burn scheduled at 10:44 p.m.[0244 GMT], landing scheduled at 11:36 p.m.0336 GMT]) - JSC/Kazakhstan (Public and Media Channels).
To watch NASA-TV on the web, go to http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/index.html